Dafabet Masters Betting Tips & Predictions

Alexandra Palace, London
Sunday 13th January 2019 to Monday 21st January 2019

The Masters is a non-ranking event exclusive to the worlds top 16 ranked players. It will be held from the 13th-21st January and will be staged at the Alexandra Palace in London, England. This is the second of the three biggest tournaments of the 2018-19 season known as the Triple Crown (UK Championship, The Masters & World Championship). The games elite will compete for the Paul Hunter trophy and a winning prize of £200,000 from the Dafabet sponsored event. Live coverage can followed on BBC 1 & 2 and Eurosport 1 & 2. Last season Mark Allen defeated Kyren Wilson 10-7 in a hard fought final.

Past Multiple Winners
7x Ronnie O’Sullivan (95,05,07,09,14,16,17)
6x Stephen Hendry (89,90,91,92,93,96)
3x Mark Selby (08,10,13)
3x Cliff Thorburn (83,85,86)
3x Steve Davis (82,88,97)
3x Paul Hunter (01,02,04)
2x Alex Higgins (78,81)
2x John Higgins (99,06)
2x Mark Williams (98,03)

Last 16 – (Best of 11 frames)
Quarter finals – (Best of 11 frames)
Semi finals – (Best of 11 frames)
Final – (Best of 19 frames)

Mark Allen Vs Luca Brecel (13th January – 1pm)
Ding Junhui Vs Jack Lisowski (14th January – 7pm)

John Higgins Vs Ryan Day (13th January – 7pm)
Ronnie O’Sullivan Vs Stuart Bingham (14th January – 1pm)


Mark Selby Vs Stephen Maguire (16th January – 7pm)
Judd Trump Vs Kyren Wilson (16th January – 1pm)

Barry Hawkins Vs Shaun Murphy (15th January – 7pm)
Mark Williams Vs Neil Robertson (15th January – 1pm)

Match Win Percentage – 2018/19 season
Ronnie O’Sullivan 93%
Mark Allen 80%
Jack Lisowski 77%
Neil Robertson 76%
Ding Junhui 75%
Mark Selby 73%
Judd Trump 73 %
Mark Williams 73%
Kyren Wilson 72%
Stephen Maguire 69%
Ryan Day 68%
John Higgins 68%
Stuart Bingham 67%
Barry Hawkins 67%
Shaun Murphy 61%
Luca Brecel 59%

The Masters has a rich history dating back to 1975, providing us with many dramatic moments. One quarter of all the previous finals have gone all the way to a deciding frame !. Beginning with a re-spotted black 9-8 win for John Spencer over Ray Reardon in the inaugural championship. The tournaments first 147 maximum break was achieved by Kirk Stevens against Jimmy White in 1984. Equally as memorable is Ken Doherty’s miss on the final black for a 147 in the 2000 final against Matthew Stevens. Stephen Henry won 5 masters titles in a row (1989-1993) in 1991 he completed a stunning comeback to win 7 frames in a row to beat Mike Hallett in another deciding frame. Steve Davis captured some former glory as he stunned Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-8 in 1997. A year later witnessed another agonisingly close match which was won on a re-spotted black by Mark Williams as he hauled back Stephen Henry from being 9-6 down to win 10-9. Finally a special mention has to go to Paul Hunter who’s three wins were all by the 10-9 scoreline after being behind 6-2 to Fergal O’Brien, 5-0 to Mark Williams and 7-2 to Ronnie O’Sullivan.

Ronnie O'Sullivan

4pts Win

“The Rocket” holds the record here with 7 previous wins (three of those in the last five attempts). His form this season has been incredible winning the Shanghai Masters, The Champion of Champions and the UK Championship. In the only other two events he has entered he got to the final of the Northern Ireland Open and the Semi-final of the English Open.

93% match win rate this season (26/28)

Bet Now

Neil Robertson

1pt Each-Way

“The Thunder from Down Under” is also a previous champion here and offers some value in the betting. His form this season as seen him rise back into the top 10 in the world rankings. The bottom section of the draw is very difficult to predict but Robertson does have a great head-to-head record over Williams (14-5) he also came out as the winner of his championship league group in his most recent matches.

76% match win rate this season (37/49)

Bet Now
Categories: Blog. Sports: Snooker.
Free Bets & Offers
Betting Blog